Pulled Pork

pulled pork photo

This year we opted to skip the junk food, snacks, and traditional football feast. Instead I made pulled pork, potato salad, baked beans and chocolate cake for dessert.

I love my crock pot, particularly when I have a bazillion other things I’d like to be doing! This morning I prepared the Pork, placed in the crock pot, turned it on and went on with the rest of my day. The best thing about this meal is that we always have leftovers, I especially enjoy cooking once and then creating a second meal with the leftovers.

Here’s the recipe, it’s super easy:

Ingredients:
1 Pork Butt (use any size you want, we have a family of 5 so I usually get a large one)
Garlic, Black Pepper, Salt, Onion Powder (season to your taste)
1 can Coke Cola
1 can of sweetened condensed milk

Combine all of the seasonings to create a dry rub, rub all over the Pork
Place the pork in the crock pot
Pour can of Coke and sweetened condensed milk over the meat
Turn crock pot to low and cook for 7-8 hours until meat is cooked, tender, and shreds easily.

Serve with your favorite BBQ sauce, your choice of bread/rolls, your favorite side (although I am partial to homemade potato salad and baked beans).

Dinner is done 🙂 This is a great Sunday night meal, everyone seems to enjoy the smell of food cooking all day. My family gets to eat a hearty meal, and I get to spend my day with them rather than in the kitchen.

3 thoughts on “Pulled Pork

Leave a Reply

