Weeknight Pasta

I love pasta! I love to make it, and I especially love to eat it 🙂

My favorite pasta dishes usually take hours and a lot of love to make to perfection, but this weeknight pasta dish is quick, easy, and has a little bit of something for everyone! The beauty is you can totally make it your way with ingredients that your family enjoys. Here’s what I did, but feel free to add your own favorites, remove stuff you don’t care for and make it your own! I would love to hear what you did to make this recipe an original at your house. Also, I think this needs a name….any suggestions?

Ingredients:
1 Rotisserie Chicken (meat removed from bone and chopped or shredded)
1 can black olives (I use the medium size olives cut in 1/2)
1 jar marinated artichoke hearts (chop to roughly same size as tomatoes and olives)
1 container of fresh cherry tomatoes (cut in 1/2)
1 small box frozen chopped spinach (thawed and drained)
2 gloves fresh garlic (minced)
fresh basil, salt, and pepper (season to taste)
1 pkg of dry spaghetti (cooked and drained)
1 cup of fresh mozzarella (shredded or cubed whichever you prefer)

weeknight pasta3

Directions:
Combine all of the ingredients except the pasta into large mixing bowl
Cook pasta according to package directions
Toss all ingredients together
Serve, and enjoy with garlic bread

weeknight pasta

*I told you it was easy*

9 thoughts on “Weeknight Pasta

  1. This may make it to my table on Wednesday evening. It is a lacrosse/dance class night. I would have to leave out the olives. The kids do not care for them. Also, I have fresh baby spinach in the fridge. I think it would wilt and work well in the dish. I will let you know how they vote on the meal. Thanks for the idea!

    Like

  2. This stuff looks great. We make it with medium egg noodles. I’m thinking spaghetti might be better, I will have to try it. You put all the stuff in I like but my lovely bride isn’t one for olives or artichoke hearts, so I don’t do that and miss out. Diced/chopped red or green peppers, a little red onion, some broccoli. Just about any veggie is great. Served nice and chilled it’s great. We love using some dressing that she found visiting her sister. It’s not in the store here, but we bought a case on Amazon – Garlic Expressions. It’s really great salad dressing. Add parmessan cheese too sometimes.

    http://www.amazon.com/Garlic-Expressions-Vinaigrette-Dressing-Marinade/dp/B004ASDDVG/ref=sr_1_4?ie=UTF8&qid=1429570686&sr=8-4&keywords=garlic+expressions

    Like

Leave a Reply

